Report broken links:   web@belfastphilharmonic.org.uk

 

BELFAST PHILHARMONIC SOCIETY © 2018

Registered Charity NIC103443

 

2018

Wed 5 Sept:  **OPEN REHEARSAL**

Sat 29 Sept: Come & Sing!  Opera Choruses

in association with Northern Ireland Opera

Sat 13 Oct: From the Sacred to the Profane

Sat 17 Nov:  Music For A Big Church

Sat 24th Nov:  Recital, RBGC

Fri 7/Sat 8 Dec:  Handel's Messiah

Wed 19 Dec:  The Magic of Christmas

2019

Wed 9/16th Jan:  **OPEN REHEARSAL** 

Sat 2nd Feb: Come & Sing! Messiah In a Day

Fri 19th Apr:  Mozart Requiem

Fri 7th Jun: Mendelssohn's Elijah

ELIJAH

7th JUNE, 2019

Belfast Philharmonic Choir is going back to its roots to finish off the season.   The oratorio Elijah is one of Felix Mendelssohn's most famous works and was the very first piece ever performed by the choir in 1874!

 

We are delighted to be joined, once again, by the Ulster Orchestra. 

Messiah is back

and now it is YOUR turn!

 

Stephen Doughty is in charge and will lead us through some of the Messiah's famous choruses.

 

At the end of the day we will give a performance with our special guests, the Ulster Orchestra.

 

Everybody welcome                                    ...more 

Sat 2nd FEBRUARY 10am

 

RBAI, College Square East, Belfast

MOZART REQUIEM

Venue: Ulster Hall, Belfast 

This Good Friday we will be on stage with the Ulster Orchestra once again and are excited that outgoing Principal Conductor, Rafael Payare, will be wielding the baton.  

 

The highlight is a choral favourite and, with many of its movements featuring on the soundtrack of Amadeus, surely one of the most famous pieces of choral music!  

 

 

19th APRIL, 2019 7.45pm

 
X
Password:
Wrong password.